Harassment, Intimidation, & Bullying
The New Jersey Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act was signed into law on January 5, 2011.  The provisions of this law take effect September 1, 2011 and require that:
  • Every school district adopt a new harassment, intimidation, and bullying policy that is in compliance with the Act.
  • Every school district assign an Anti- Bullying Coordinator and every school have an Anti- Bullying Specialist and School Safety Team.
  • Every school district provide training to current and new school employees, volunteers and contracted service providers who have significant contact with pupils.
  • Every teacher complete at least two hours of instruction in harassment, intimidation, and bullying prevention in each professional development period as part of the professional development requirement pursuant to NJSA 18A:37-22d.
Anti-Bullying Coordinator:  Mr. Orlando Mercado

Blackwood Anti-Bullying Specialist:  Ms. Kathy Goggin
Chews Anti-Bullying Specialist:  Ms. Raylene Aita
Erial Anti-Bullying Specialist:  Ms. Carrie Colaianni
Glendora Anti-Bullying Specialist:  Ms. Diana Trasatti
Gloucester Township Anti-Bullying Specialist:  Ms. Diana Trasatti
JW Lilley Anti-Bullying Specialist:  Ms. Heather Hollywood
Loring-Flemming Anti-Bullying Specialist:  Ms. Corinne Haverluk
Union Valley Anti-Bullying Specialist:  Ms. Patricia Russell
CW Lewis Anti-Bullying Specialist: Ms. Rianna Byrne​​​​​​​
Glen Landing Anti-Bullying Specialist:  Mr. Tim Fornes
Ann A. Mullen Anti-Bullying Specialist:  Ms. Cathy Schmidt